The Medal of the Presidency of the Italian Republic
Alla Sapienza, alle Arti, ai Mestieri
Thursday, NOVEMBER 26th 2015 7,30 pm

8 Women, Example of Excellence in Italy and in the World

The names of the Minerva Prize winners of the XXVI Edition of the Minerva Prize Anna Maria Mammoliti have been announced.

This year, 8 Women will receive the prestigious Award. For the Section Women in the World, the Prize To Human and Civil Rights goes to Joyce ALUOCH, First Vice President of the International Criminal Court. Ms ALUOCH has an extensive experience in training judges and magistrates in the provision of regional and international human rights instruments.
The Award to Political Commitment goes to Roza ISAKOVNA OTUNBAYEVA, a Kyrgyz diplomat and politician who served as the President of Kyrgyztan from April 2010 to December 2011. She previously served as Minister of Foreign Affairs.

To Management Marina ROTILI, partner of “Government & Public Sector” industry of Ernst & Young Italia. She has a long experience in advising governments. To Entrepreneurship Donatella CINELLI COLOMBINI, entrepreneur, expert in wine tourism. To Economy Anna GENOVESE, Commissioner of CONSOB (Italian Authority for supervision of financial markets). To Scientific Research Fabrizia LATTANZIO, scientific director of I.N.R.C.A. (National Institute of Rest and Care for the Elderly). To Arts Francesca LO SCHIAVO, set designer, three-time Oscar winner; to Information Susanna PETRUNI, journalist, deputy director of TG1 news.

The Minerva Prize to Man goes to Don Francesco FIORINO, Sicilian. He is a priest of the diocese of Mazara del Vallo since 1989. He founded San Vito Onlus for the social re-use of confiscated assets from the mafia and, in 2013, the socio-educational center “I GIUSTI DI SICILIA” to educate the practice of law and justice and for the fight against corruption and violence.

Jury members of the XXVI Edition include high-profile persons: The President Laura FINCATO, Maria Antezza, Elisabetta Belloni, Monica Cirinnà, Maria Contento, Gaetano Coscia, Maria Bianca Farina, Gianni Letta, Giovanni Malagò, Simonetta Matone, Simone Ovart, Carla Rabitti Bedogni, Isabella Rauti, Eugenio Santoro, Pierluigi Severi, Valeria Termini, Cinzia Th Torrini, Beatrice Trinchese Marzano, Daniela Valentini, Daniela Paola Viglione.

MINERVA PRIZE is the first Italian award dedicated predominantly to Women, now in its 26th Edition, and since 2009 known as the Anna Maria Mammoliti Minerva Prize in memory of its founder, is assigned to women who operate in “Knowledge” fields, which they represent symbolically because of their professional capability and the positive values. The Prize is also assigned to a man, for the professional and human contribution given to society. The best way of explaining what the Minerva Prize is to define it as “the Holding Company of Knowledge”. It is the top of the iceberg of the multinational female intelligence which we have managed to highlight not only with the Minerva Prize, but also with our programme of international meetings with women from other Countries.

As per tradition, the Ceremony will be opened by the What’s Up International Award for Young Talents, this years in its IX Edition. Chaired by Riccardo SEVERI, the “youngsters” award was created with the intent to discover new talents of tomorrow.

This year, the winners are Francesca BOSCO – What’s Up Award To fight against cybercrime -, project officer for the Emerging Crimes Unit at the UNICRI (United nations interregional Crime and Justice Research Institute). She is specialized in programs to combat cybercrime and organized crime. And Valerio CIOTOLA, Raul FORSONI, Andrea GUAZZIERIGFC Architecture (What’s Up Award to Architecture) for their winning project that will redesign the Science Centre of Naples burned down on March 4 two years ago.

The XXVI Edition of the Minerva Prize Anna Maria Mammoliti will take place on Thursday, 26th of November 2015, at 7.30pm, in Rome, at the Protomoteca Hall in Campidoglio with the Medal of the Presidency of the Italian Republic and with the Patronage of: Senate, Chamber of Deputies, the Prime Minister’s Office, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Regione Lazio, Roma Capitale, Commissione delle Elette di Roma Capitale.

The realization of the evening was made possible thanks to the contribution of: 
Poste Vita SpA, Vodafone Italia, Banca del Fucino, Diego Percossi Papi.

( Photo Gallery  http://www.minervaonline.org/?project=premio-minerva-anna-maria-2015)

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This