ll simbolo è stato creato e firmato dal Maestro Renato Guttuso nel 1982

Le Edizioni

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Alla Sapienza, alle Arti, ai Mestieri

Premio Minerva

Anna Maria Mammoliti

MINERVA PRIZE, the first Italian award dedicated predominantly to Women, now in its 30th Edition, and since 2009 known as the Anna Maria Mammoliti Minerva Prize in memory of its founder, is assigned to women who operate in “knowledge” fields, which they represent symbolically, and who because of their professional capability and the positive values which they uphold are female role models. The Prize is also assigned to a man, for the professional and human contribution he has given to society. The Prize consists of a precious pin who central element is a representation of Minerva’s head designed for the Prize by Renato Guttuso.

The best way of explaining what the Minerva Prize is, is to define it as “the Holding Company of Knowledge”. It is the tip of the iceberg of the multinational of female intelligence which we have managed to highlight not only with the Minerva Prize, but also with our programme of international meetings with women from other continents: China, Japan, India, Canada, North America, South America, Africa and Asia.

Jury members over the years have included high-profile persons such as: Susanna Agnelli, Marisa Bellisario, Suso Cecchi DAmico, Sandro Curzi, Alain Elkann, Franco Frattini, Renato Guttuso, Margherita Hack, Gianni Letta, Simonetta Matone, Mimma Mondadori, Andrea Monorchio, Simone Ovart, Carla Rabitti Bedogni, Eugenio Santoro, Giglia Tedesco, Daniela Paola Viglione and Lina Wertmuller.

The hundreds of female winners over the years have included: Fawzia Koofi, Sheikha Lubna Al-Kasimi, Safia Al Souhail, Nouzha Skalli, Lucia Annunziata, Elisabetta Belloni, Irina Bokova, Diana Bracco, Haleh Bridi (World Bank representative to the EU in 2006), Khadija Cherif, Piera Degli Esposti, Inge Feltrinelli, Kvennalistinn (Icelandic Womens Alliance), Nilde Iotti, Emma Marcegaglia, Laura Mirachian, Viktòria Mohàcsi (Hungarian MEP until 2009), Barbara Spinelli, Livia Pomodoro, Anna Maria Tarantola and Monica Vitti;the men have included: Mario Monicelli, Sandro Pertini, Umberto Veronesi, the Tibetan monks and Eric Emmanuel Schmitt.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This